Paris, je t'aime - Reisverslag uit Parijs, Frankrijk van Melanie Woerkom - WaarBenJij.nu Paris, je t'aime - Reisverslag uit Parijs, Frankrijk van Melanie Woerkom - WaarBenJij.nu

Paris, je t'aime

Door: Melanie

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Melanie

20 Augustus 2011 | Frankrijk, Parijs

Dear French language, can you p.l.e.a.s.e. give me a break? Whenever I think a word is feminin it turns out to be masculin and vice versa. Whenever I think I have to use the verb ‘avoir’ I needed to use ‘être’ and again; vice versa. When I thought I was doing a good job by knowing the present, imparfait, futur and the conditionnel it turned out there was another very important form I need to learn; the subjonctif. And this is not even the worst. The cherry on top of this delicious cake is that whenever I THINK I have a moment of rest and I can (day)dream a bit, a maze of French words, sentences and rules pops up in my little head.. (!!!) So rest? I don’t really know what that is anymore. Alors, I can go back to my selfstudy (instead of my fun socializing-form-of-studying:D) to get to know this awesome subjonctif.

But okay okay, enough about that. I am not pessimistic at all and I do not like to complain toooo much ;). So let’s continue this blog with happy things.
Although it might not look like that I AM improving my French. I am expanding my vocabulary every day and I am speaking more and more in French. This week I am going to work hard to improve my grammar (which I did not really do the past few weeks..) to try to move from A2.2 to B1 (from beginner to independent speaker).

You might wonder what I did do while I was not working on my grammar. Well, I was very busy with discovering this beautiful city. With making new friends. With finding an apartment. And mainly with enjoying the fact that I am really living a lot more closer to Philippe now. Very busy as you can see ;). The good thing is that I could do most of these things in French, so I was not being completely useless. And of course I did go to school every day but I am mostly working on my vocabulary there.
I am really starting to like Paris more and more. It has so many beautiful parks, squares, streets, monuments.. I have seen a lot already but there is still so much more to see.

And then the apartment. We have found one! An awesome little place in an area that is called Issy-les-Moulineaux. From that area we both have good facilities to travel to the university and work. We are very happy with this apartment, which is still close to a subway station so we are in Paris in no time! I will move there after I have finished my French classes.

I am getting more and more used to my Frenchie life. I like to speak French but it is a pity that I always have to think 10-30 seconds before I can pronounce the things that are in my head. But I am still confident that it will go better eventually :). Furthermore I am enjoying this beginning of a new life in a new city. It is all still very exciting and I like that!

  • 20 Augustus 2011 - 17:14

    Martine:

    Hi Meiss! C'est magnifique! Te gek dat jullie een huisje hebben gevonden! GEFELICITEERD! En jouw kennende kan je vast al bijna vloeiend frans;-). Au revoir!! xx

  • 20 Augustus 2011 - 17:15

    Wil Van Woerkom:

    Merci beaucoup Melle Mel!
    This was again a very nice story; I really enjoyed reading it, allthough I knew most of the contents!
    Go on and enjoy your new French life!
    Still a few weeks to go, and you can show us arround.
    Ton pere

  • 20 Augustus 2011 - 17:39

    Raach:

    Lieve mel! Weer een fantastisch verhaal. En zo geweldig dat je al een nieuw huisje hebt:) Nog een maandje, dan kom ik het bewonderen! Ik heb er ontzettend veel zin in!! Dikke kus X

  • 20 Augustus 2011 - 20:10

    Laura:

    Hi Mellie,

    Niet zo bescheiden doen hoor. Wij weten zeker dat jouw frans nu al prima zal zijn en dat je je goed kan redden met die rot taal ;)! En ook wij zijn erg benieuwd naar jullie appartement. Dat is ongeveer het enige waarvan je nog geen foto's van hebt gemaakt helaas. Heel veel succes verder met het leren, je kunt het!

    Dikke kus uit Apeldoorn

  • 22 Augustus 2011 - 10:50

    Niki:

    Melanieee! Wat ben je goed bezig! Zelfs al een appartementje gevonden, gefeliciteerd :D Geef je adres maar snel door, dan krijg je je Vogue ;) Veel plezier verder! Xx

  • 22 Augustus 2011 - 21:58

    Soledad:

    I like your good interesting story...my sweet girl. Wish u all the best in your entire life. God Bless!

    Je t'aime. Bisous.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Frankrijk, Parijs

Melanie

Actief sinds 18 April 2009
Verslag gelezen: 350
Totaal aantal bezoekers 57337

Voorgaande reizen:

14 Juli 2012 - 31 Augustus 2013

Paris - Master Part II

07 Maart 2012 - 14 Juli 2012

Semester in Cesena

24 Juli 2011 - 07 Maart 2012

Master in Paris

18 Augustus 2009 - 28 December 2009

Studying in the USA

Landen bezocht: