It is time - Reisverslag uit Cesena, Italië van Melanie Woerkom - WaarBenJij.nu It is time - Reisverslag uit Cesena, Italië van Melanie Woerkom - WaarBenJij.nu

It is time

Door: Melanie

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Melanie

29 Mei 2012 | Italië, Cesena

Time. Time flies. The time of your life. Time is ripe. Is time an illusion? I guess so. Now that I passed more than half of my time in Italy I am starting to feel better. I already felt pretty good in general of course but I was always a bit homesick and not that happy about my long distance relationship. In the first half of the semester I was closer to the beginning and further away from the end (time wise). Now that the end is coming closer those feelings are decreasing and I am pretty happy to be able to enjoy my last weeks here.

Enjoying by passing my first course, by starting my second—and last—course, and of course by a few city trips. Before I will continue to tell about my trips after Sicily I have to take you all back in time. Because I totally forgot about a trip that I made five weeks ago with my roommate. We went to a cute town called Urbino, which is situated on a high sloping hillside. Afterwards we stopped by Pesaro for a walk on the beach. I have spent a very good day with Nayara and it was nice to be somewhere together besides our apartment.

After Sicily, and after my exam, I could finally see one of my sisters again. I met Bernadette and her boyfriend Bart in Verona for a four-day weekend. It was so good to see them again. The longer you are living away from home, the more you get used to it. However, once you see your family again, you do realize how much you actually miss them. Therefore I really enjoyed my time with them. During one night we felt the earthquake that happened this month in the north of Italy. Fortunately we were not that close but it did have less fortunate consequences in other cities..
Besides the beautiful city of Verona, with its Arena and of course the balcony of Romeo and Juliet, we also spent one day in Milano. This was less impressive, especially since it was raining, but we still had a good day in the city of fashion.

And then I could finally return to Rome. I have been there seven years ago with school and now I was lucky to meet Philippe there. I already loved that city, and I still do. Actually, I love it even more now. It is so pretty with all the ruins, little streets, and beautiful parks. Furthermore, I had another great weekend in Italy with Philippe. It is a very fortunate side-effect of our less fortunate long distance relationship.

Well, I have to keep it short and maybe a bit less interesting this time because time is running out. I have two weeks of intensive classes ahead of me plus my master thesis. So now it is really time to work..

Ciao!

  • 29 Mei 2012 - 19:24

    Laura:

    Hi Mellie,

    Volgens mij is iedereen druk, aangezien ik de eerste ben die reageert ;). Fijn dat het einde inzicht is en dat je weer lekker naar jullie eigen appartementje kunt :). Je hebt weer mooie reizen achter de rug met onwijs leuk gezelschap. Ik ben trots op je mega hoge cijfer! Toi toi de komende 2 weken en heel veel succes met je scriptie!

    Dikke kus van ons!

  • 30 Mei 2012 - 07:12

    Friedrich Der Grosse:

    joli blog! T'es une star!

  • 30 Mei 2012 - 09:10

    Celiiiiiinnneee:

    I <3 your blogggggg !

  • 01 Juni 2012 - 04:22

    Soledad:

    Hi Mel, Thank you so much for your short and interesting story about your life in Italy. I am really happy and proud of you because you see so many places and meet other people. I miss you but YOU are always in mind and in my heart till I breath. Wish you a lot of luck always and forever. I am looking forward to see you on July 30, 2012 with your dad, Suzanne, Jeremiah and Aaliyah. I hope if we go to Disney Paris the weather is nice. God Bless! Take care. Hugs and kisses

  • 07 Juni 2012 - 21:24

    Bernadette:

    Mellie!!!!
    Beetje late reactie, maarrr daarom niet minder gemeend: ik vind je lief ;)
    En ik vond het super leuk om samen met jou in Verona te zijn!!!
    Kussss

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Melanie

Actief sinds 18 April 2009
Verslag gelezen: 224
Totaal aantal bezoekers 57353

Voorgaande reizen:

14 Juli 2012 - 31 Augustus 2013

Paris - Master Part II

07 Maart 2012 - 14 Juli 2012

Semester in Cesena

24 Juli 2011 - 07 Maart 2012

Master in Paris

18 Augustus 2009 - 28 December 2009

Studying in the USA

Landen bezocht: