Sometimes I'm proud and sometimes less. - Reisverslag uit Parijs, Frankrijk van Melanie Woerkom - WaarBenJij.nu Sometimes I'm proud and sometimes less. - Reisverslag uit Parijs, Frankrijk van Melanie Woerkom - WaarBenJij.nu

Sometimes I'm proud and sometimes less.

Door: Melanie

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Melanie

12 Februari 2013 | Frankrijk, Parijs

Help! I am really behind on my blogs. Usually I write a blog because I have inspiration. And guess what, I do not have inspiration! First, I decided to write one after the Holidays, to catch you up about our vacation. But I did not have enough inspiration for that. Then, I decided to wait until I had found an internship, so that I would have something useful to tell you. But I still did not have inspiration after I found one. However, I also decided to write this blog at least before the 15th of February. So, here it is! My worst blog ever, I am afraid.

So here we go! I have found my internship, in France! I am so happy!! Not only to have found one but especially with the one I have found. I will be doing my internship at an international company that designs and builds electrical systems. In this company I will assist trainings for managers in which we will raise their awareness of the psychosocial risks at work. Furthermore, I will study a recent change in the company. This internship fits me perfectly! The people (that I have met so far) are super nice to me so I think I have 4 great months ahead of me.

I am so excited to get my first experience in the field of work & organizational psychology! When I was still in my dream of becoming a dentist I already decided that IF I was going to continue with psychology, work & organizational psychology was going to be it. And now look at me. Getting my very first professional experience in the field. I am very excited to (indirectly, but still) work at employees’ well-being because I find it so important to feel good at work! We spend so much time at work.. It is such a pity if that does not go well. So I really hope to learn a lot and to get ready to start my career this summer as a meaningful organizational psychologist!

But before I will start, I will obtain another international experience again. A small one this time. I will go to Gandia in Spain for two weeks to attend the so-called ‘Winterschool’ which is part of my European Master Program. All the students from the other countries will be there too, as well as a few external students from Canada or the USA. We will have several seminars and we will also give presentations ourselves. The latter have been prepared in the past few weeks in international, and thus virtual, teams. I am very excited to see my friends from Italy again and to meet many new international people.

My Holidays in Martinique feel very far away already. But I have enjoyed those two weeks to the max! It felt great to be in a warm country in December/January. We have seen many beautiful places, we have only had delicious meals (and great apéro’s!), and most importantly, we have relaxed a lot (either at the beach or by the swimming pool in the garden!).

Well, I hope this blog is not that horrible after all and I mostly hope that the next one will be better again! Thanks for reading anyway :).

  • 14 Februari 2013 - 16:31

    Nicole:

    Nou viel best mee hoor, er was nog doorheen te komen :p Ben blij voor je dat je een stage hebt gevonden! En die foto's uit Martinique zagen er inderdaad niet slecht uit. Het was fijn om even bij weg te dromen terwijl de sneeuw naar beneden dwarrelt. Spreek je gauw! x

  • 15 Februari 2013 - 03:50

    Manon:

    Haha mellie, ik vind t altijd leuk om je blogs te lezen hoor, en om zo weer nieuwe dingen te horen!! :) super leuk dat je 2 weken naar Spanje gaat zeg! Je blijft lekker reizen zo. Ennn ik vind t super goed van je stage, yeahhh!!

    Dikke kus!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Melanie

Actief sinds 18 April 2009
Verslag gelezen: 289
Totaal aantal bezoekers 57322

Voorgaande reizen:

14 Juli 2012 - 31 Augustus 2013

Paris - Master Part II

07 Maart 2012 - 14 Juli 2012

Semester in Cesena

24 Juli 2011 - 07 Maart 2012

Master in Paris

18 Augustus 2009 - 28 December 2009

Studying in the USA

Landen bezocht: